Hobgoblin

That’s the name for a new series in development over at HBO. The premise is right up my ally – the show would follow the exploits of magicians and con men who team up to outwit Hitler. Even better, the show is apparently the brain child of Michael Chabon and wife Ayelet Waldman*. I love Chabon’s work unapologetically, and this concept sounds right up his alley. And I can honestly say I really enjoyed Waldman’s interview with Terry Gross on Fresh Air last year…for what that’s worth.

Keeping my fingers crossed for this one.

As for the picture, I just like any excuse to drag in Emo Hitler, who makes makes me laugh like nobody’s business.

 

*BTW, most sources (including Entertainment Weekly) are reporting Ayelet’s last name as Waidman. That kind of sloppiness in the Google era is unforgivable.

(via Dark Horizons)

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

