Crisis on Infinite Me – AVERTED!

After two and a half months of standing by on Condition Red, I received word last Friday that my company would be keeping me on and I won’t be unemployed after all. My letter of separation was signed and I had until the 4th to clean out my office, but at the 11th hour I was given…get this…a promotion(!), with the added bonus that I’ll now be working entirely from home.

To say I’m relieved would be an understatement of almost ludicrous proportions.

I am grateful beyond words that I will be able to continue to work, particularly for a company that’s helped put food on the table and a roof over my family’s heads for the past four and a half years. It’s been a rewarding job, and I was devastated I was leaving it.

The only downside to this news is that I’ll now have no excuse not to update this damn blog on a more regular basis. You lucky bastards.

To anyone and everyone who sent me prayers, good vibes, and well wishes – thank you.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to put on my toughest-looking beret and do a little struttin’…

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Holy moses, that is the best resolution to a layoff I have ever heard in my life.

    Reply
    • I know, right? I have been putting in an extra 20-30 hours a week on the side working for our corporate headquarters and they decided to make me a full-time offer.

      Reply
  2. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at
    work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during
    lunch break. I enjoy the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell
    phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, awesome site!

    Reply
  3. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic
    but I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links
    or maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa?
    My blog goes over a lot of the same subjects
    as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an e-mail.

    I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!

    Reply
  4. Perhaps the worst part of the report, according to a stinging critique in The
    Blaze, happened when ABC producers left unloaded guns where children would find them,
    to see how the youngsters would react. This certainly does provide you with an entirely new experience with watching movies of your choice.

    They are smart tools for non-commercial use in newsletters,
    memos, tattoos, one-of-a-kind greeting cards, cartoon cliparts, and so on.

    Reply
  5. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal.

    I must say that you’ve done a superb job with this. In addition, the
    blog loads very quick for me on Internet explorer. Excellent Blog!

    Reply
  6. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

    Reply
  7. After I initially commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new
    comments are added- checkbox and from now on each time a comment is
    added I receive 4 emails with the exact same comment.
    Perhaps there is a means you are able to remove me from that service?
    Kudos!

    Reply
  1. Carnival of souls: GRRM, Groth, Gottfredson, Gaga, more « Attentiondeficitdisorderly by Sean T. Collins

Leave a Reply

